NFIB/Ohio SAFE Trust Releases Ohio Legislature Primary Endorsements

Date: April 03, 2014

The NFIB/Ohio Save American’s Free Trust (SAFE Trust Ohio), the political action committee of the National Federation of Independent Business/Ohio, today announced its endorsement of the following candidates for the Ohio Legislature in the May 6, 2014 Ohio primary election:
Endorsed by the NFIB/Ohio SAFE Trust:
Rep. Stephanie Kunze – HD 24 
Rep. Peter Stautberg – HD 27
Rep. Barbara Sears – HD 47*
Rep. Wes Retherford – HD 51
Rep. Margaret Conditt – HD 52
Rep. Ron Maag – HD 62
Rep. Margaret Ann Ruhl – HD 68
Rep. Dave Hall – HD 70
Nick Skeriotis (R) – HD 75* 
Sen. Tim Schaffer (R) – HD 77 
Kyle Koehler (R) – HD 79*
Rob McColley (R) –HD 81
Rep. Tony Burkley – HD 82*            
Rep. Dorothy Pelanda – HD 86
Rep. Cliff Rosenberger – HD 91
Rep. Gary Scherer – HD 92*
Sen. Cliff Hite – SD 1*
Sen. Kevin Bacon – SD 3
Sen. Bill Beagle – SD 5*
Sen. Shannon Jones – SD 7*
Sen. Frank LaRose – SD 27
*Denotes NFIB member
All of these candidates have been approved through NFIB/Ohio’s member-driven process that thoroughly reviews candidates’ records, stated positions and understanding of small-business issues before an endorsement is issued. NFIB/Ohio is supporting these candidates so they can provide the leadership necessary to keep Ohio’s job-creating machine – small businesses – running.
If you have any questions regarding any of the NFIB/Ohio SAFE Trust endorsements or the process involved, please contact NFIB/Ohio Communications Director Andy Patterson at

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy