NFIB’s Oklahoma PAC Releases 2020 Senate and House Endorsements

Date: September 28, 2020

“We support the candidates that support small business!”


The state’s leading small business organization, NFIB, announced today that its state political action committee in Oklahoma, the NFIB Oklahoma PAC, had endorsed candidates for state Senate and House running in the upcoming 2020 General Election.

“Congratulations to our Oklahoma state legislative candidates on their endorsement. All of them have been through a review process from small business owners and have proven to be champions for our small business owners,” said NFIB’s State Director in Oklahoma, Jerrod Shouse. “These legislators understand that small business owners are the key to keeping Oklahoma’s economy running. Now, more than ever, it is important that we support the small business owners who are keeping their employees and customers safe during a economic and health crisis.”

The PAC took several things into consideration before endorsement, but one of the most important tools it uses is NFIB’s voting record, which you can find here. NFIB’s State Director, Jerrod Shouse, took eight key bills during 2019-2020 and scored legislators on how they voted. The voting record is also an important tool our members use before they decide which candidate to vote for.

The NFIB Oklahoma PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on key small-business issues. 


NFIB Oklahoma PAC Endorsements – SENATE

S-9        Dewayne Pemberton

S-15      Rob Standridge

S-17      Shane Jett

S-21      Tom Dugger

S-35      Cheryl Baber

S-39      Dave Rader

S-43      Jessica Garvin

S-45      Paul Rosino

S-47      Greg Treat



H-3       Rick West

H-4       Matt Meredith

H-23     Terry O’Donnell

H-24     Logon Phillips

H-26     Dell Kerbs

H-28     Danny Williams

H-29     Kyle Hilbert

H-30     Mark Lawson

H-43     Jay Steagall

H-55     Todd Russ

H-56     Dick Lowe

H-62     Daniel Pae

H-64     Rande Worthen

H-65     Toni Hasenbeck

H-66     Jadine Nollan

H-68     Lonnie Simms

H-81     Mike Osburn

H-90     Jon Echols

H-100   Marilyn Stark

H-101   Robert Manger


Related Content: Small Business News | Oklahoma

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy