$10.10 Minimum Wage Voted out of House Committee, Heading for a Vote on the House Floor

Date: March 04, 2014

Urgent Action Needed - $10.10 Minimum Wage Voted out of House Committee, Heading for a Vote on the House Floor

The House Economic Matters Committee approved a minimum wage
bill late Monday evening, which will now go to the House floor for a vote. It’s
urgent that your contact your representative today and ask them to oppose the
minimum wage hike! This bill is expected to be heard on Wednesday March 5.

The bill, which Governor O’Malley has identified as his top
legislative priority of 2014, would raise the minimum wage to $8.20 an hour on
Jan. 1, 2015; to $9.15 an hour on Jan. 1, 2016; and $10.10 an hour on Jan. 1,
2017.

 Please use NFIB’s easy email tool to write your legislator

Or call 410-841-3000

Thank you to everyone who has already taken action on this
issue, please continue to contact your legislators about this important issue,
and encourage friends and family to do the same.

We would also like to thank the eight
Delegates on the House Economic Matters Committee who supported small business and
voted against raising the minimum wage in a committee meeting on Monday, March
2.

Please take a moment to thank them for their support.


Vice Chairman David Rudolph (D-34B Cecil County): david.rudolph@house.state.md.us


Del. Kelly Schulz (D-4A Frederick County): kelly.schulz@house.state.md.us


Del. Joseph Minnick (D-6 Baltimore County): joseph.minnick@house.state.md.us


Del. Susan Aumann (D-42 Baltimore County): susan.aumann@house.state.md.us


Del Warren Miller (D-9A Howard County): warren.miller@house.state.md.us


Minority Whip Jeannie Haddaway-Riccio (D-37B Caroline, Dorchester,
Talbot, Wicomico): jeannie.haddaway@house.state.md.us


Del. Steven Schuh (D-31 Anne Arundel County): steve.schuh@house.state.md.us


Del. Rick Impallaria (D-7 Baltimore, Harford): rick.impallaria@house.state.md.us

Related Content: Small Business News | Maryland

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today
1-800-634-2669

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy