Date: December 14, 2015

National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)/Texas, the state’s leading small business association, announced today the endorsement of four legislative races in the upcoming primary election. The endorsements were made by NFIB/Texas SAFE (Save America’s Free Enterprise) Trust, which is comprised exclusively of NFIB members.
“The small business community has seen some positive growth in the hands of a pro-business Legislature, and we continue working to elect lawmakers who understand the needs of this important community,” said Will Newton, Executive Director of NFIB/Texas. “These four incumbent legislators, in particular, not only received an indisputable 100 percent voting record on small business issues this session, but are also small business owners who we are also proud to have as members of NFIB/Texas as well.” 
Reps. John Raney (HD 14), John Cyrier (HD 17), Doug Miller (HD 73) and Charlie Geren (HD 99) truly understand the challenges small businesses face on a day to day basis, including meeting the needs of their employees, which ultimately keeps our communities and this Texas economy strong.  
The NFIB/Texas SAFE Trust committee saw the need to nominate and ultimately vote on these four endorsements due to the years of service these four have committed to their small business communities as business owners, and to this state as honored members of the legislature. 
NFIB has pledged it will activate its grassroots network on behalf of these candidates as political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small business issues.  
NFIB/Texas has 24,000 dues-paying members in representing a cross-section of the state’s economy.

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Texas

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Related Links

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy