NFIB Michigan PAC Releases Additional 2018 General Election Endorsements

Date: September 20, 2018

"We support the candidates that support small business!"

LANSING, (September 20, 2018), — The states’s leading small business organization, NFIB, announced today that its state political action committee, the NFIB MI PAC, had endorsed 38 additional candidates running in the upcoming 2018 General Election. These most recent endorsements include those running for open seats in the state House and Senate, as well as newly endorsed incumbents. The names are listed below.

“After a careful review we have found that these candidates have a keen understanding of the problems facing family businesses and their employees,” said Charles Owens, NFIB State Director. “We wish them all success in the upcoming General Election, and we look forward to working with them in the Michigan legislature.”

Owens said the endorsements were made by the NFIB MI PAC based on surveys and interviews with the candidates. In the case of current or past lawmakers running for election, their small business voting records were reviewed. 

Owens said that all NFIB members in the state would receive a Voter’s Guide listing all NFIB MI PAC endorsed candidates in the coming weeks. “We want to make sure that, come November, small business owners know which candidates are true small-business supporters,” said Owens. 

These newly endorsed candidates join a list of others who received endorsements on July 23, 2018. CLICK HERE for a list of earlier endorsements.


State Senate:

7          Laura Cox

8          Peter Lucido

10        Michael MacDonald

15        Jim Runestad

17        Dale Zorn

19        John Bizon

20        Margaret O’Brien

21        Kim LaSata

22        Lana Theis

24        Tom Barrett

25        Dan Lauwers

26        Aric Nesbitt

30        Roger Victory

31        Kevin Daley

33        Rick Outman

34        Jon Bumstead

35        Curt VanderWall

38        Ed McBroom

State House: 

17        Joe Bellino

39        Ryan Berman

40        David Wolkinson

41        Doug Tietz

42        Ann Bollin

43        Andrea Schroeder

44        Matt Maddock

63        Matt Hall

65        Sarah Lightner

71        Christine Barnes

79        Pauline Wendzel

81        Gary Eisen

82        Gary Howell

84        Phil Green

91        Gregg VanWoerkom

93        Graham Filler

94        Rodney Wakeman

98        Annette Glenn

101      Jack O’Malley

104      Larry Inman

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Michigan

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy