46 Legislative Candidates Earn Small Business Endorsement

Date: September 24, 2018

NFIB State Director Dan Murray says the NFIB Kansas PAC has endorsed candidates in one Senate race and 45 House races. The political action committee is comprised exclusively of NFIB members.

“Our members support the candidates who support small business and free enterprise,” Murray says. “These candidates are committed to ensuring a commonsense regulatory, labor, and tax environment that will help small businesses grow and create jobs.”

The NFIB Kansas PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged it will activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small-business issues.


13 Richard Hilderbrand

House (an asterisk denotes an NFIB member)

3 Terry Calloway
4 Trevor Jacobs
8 Chris Croft
14 Charlotte Esau
15 John Toplikar
16 Susan “Sue” Huff
18 Eric Jenkins
27 Sean E. Tarwater Sr.
28 Kellie Warren
29 James Todd

30 Wendy Bingesser
38 Willie Dove
39 Owen Donohoe*
40 David W. French
41 Tony Barton
43 Bill Sutton
45 Cynthia Smith
47 Ronald B. Ellis
48 Abraham Rafie
49 Megan Lynn

50 Fred C. Patton
51 Ron Highland
54 Ken Corbet
56 Michael J. Snowden
59 Blaine Finch
62 Randy Garber
69 J.R. Claeys
70 John E Barker
72 Steven G. Kelly
78 Ron Ryckman

81 Blake Carpenter
82 Jesse Burris
83 David J. Robbins
91 Emil M. Bergquist
94 Leo G. Delperdang
97 Nick J. Hoheisel
99 Susan Humphries
100 Daniel Hawkins
107 Susan L. Concannon
110 Ken Rahjes

111 Barbara K. Wasinger
113 Greg Lewis
114 Jack Thimesch*
120 Adam Smith
121 John Resman

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Kansas

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy