102 Legislative Candidates Earn Small Business Endorsement

Date: September 18, 2018

The NFIB Texas Political Action Committee has endorsed candidates in 12 Senate races and 90 House races. The NFIB Texas PAC is comprised exclusively of NFIB members.

The last day to register to vote is Tuesday, Oct. 9. Early voting begins Monday, Oct. 22. Election Day is Tuesday, Nov. 6.

“The NFIB Texas PAC endorses candidates who support small businesses and are dedicated to protecting free enterprise,” NFIB State Director Annie Spilman said. “These candidates have a proven record of standing up for small businesses and promoting a positive regulatory, labor, and tax environment for job creators.”

The NFIB Texas PAC’s endorsement is important to these campaigns. Small-business owners and their employees vote in high numbers and are known for actively recruiting friends, family members, and acquaintances to go to the polls. NFIB has pledged it will activate its grassroots network on behalf of these campaigns. NFIB’s political support is based on the candidates’ positions and records on small-business issues.

District 2 Bob Hall
District 3 Robert Nichols
District 5 Charles Schwertner
District 7 Paul Bettencourt
District 9 Kelly Hancock
District 10 Konni Burton
District 16 Don Huffines
District 17 Joan Huffman
District 25 Donna Campbell

District 30 Pat Fallon
District 31 Kel Seliger

District 1 Gary VanDeaver
District 2 Dan Flynn
District 3 Cecil Bell, Jr.*
District 4 Keith Bell*
District 5 Cole Hefner
District 6 Matt Schaefer
District 7 Jay Dean
District 8 Cody Harris*
District 9 Chris Paddie
District 10 John Wray*

District 11 Travis Clardy
District 12 Kyle Kacal
District 13 Ben Leman
District 14 John Raney*
District 16 Will Metcalf
District 17 John Cyrier*
District 18 Ernest Bailes*
District 19 James White
District 20 Terry Wilson
District 21 Dade Phelan

District 23 Mayes Middleton
District 24 Greg Bonnen
District 25 Dennis Bonnen
District 28 John Zerwas
District 29 Ed Thompson
District 30 Geanie Morrison
District 31 Ryan Guillen
District 32 Todd Hunter
District 33 Justin Holland
District 35 Oscar Longoria

District 40 Terry Canales
District 42 Richard Raymond
District 43 J.M. Lozano
District 44 John Kuempel
District 47 Paul Workman
District 52 Cynthia Flores
District 53 Andrew Murr
District 54 Brad Buckley
District 55 Hugh Shine
District 56 Charles “Doc” Anderson

District 57 Trent Ashby
District 58 DeWayne Burns
District 59 J.D. Sheffield
District 61 Phil King
District 63 Tan Parker
District 64 Lynn Stucky
District 65 Ron Simmons
District 66 Matt Shaheen
District 67 Jeff Leach
District 68 Drew Springer

District 69 James Frank
District 70 Scott Sanford
District 71 Stan Lambert
District 72 Drew Darby
District 73 Kyle Bierdermann
District 80 Tracy King
District 81 Brooks Landgraf
District 82 Tom Craddick
District 83 Dustin Burrows
District 84 John Frullo

District 85 Phil Stephenson*
District 87 Four Price
District 88 Ken King
District 91 Stephanie Klick
District 93 Matt Krause
District 96 Bill Zedler
District 97 Craig Goldman
District 98 Giovanni Capriglione
District 99 Charlie Geren
District 102 Linda Koop

District 105 Rodney Anderson
District 106 Jared Patterson
District 108 Morgan Meyer
District 112 Angie Chen Button
District 113 Jonathan Boos
District 114 Lisa Luby Ryan
District 115 Matt Rinaldi
District 121 Steve Allison
District 122 Lyle Larson
District 126 Sam Harless

District 127 Dan Huberty
District 129 Dennis Paul
District 130 Tom Oliverson
District 132 Mike Schofield
District 133 Jim Murphy
District 134 Sarah Davis
District 135 Gary Elkins
District 136 Tony Dale
District 138 Dwayne Bohac
District 141 Senfronia Thompson

Related Content: Small Business News | Elections | Texas

Subscribe For Free News And Tips

Enter your email to get FREE small business insights. Learn more

Get to know NFIB

NFIB is a member-driven organization advocating on behalf of small and independent businesses nationwide.

Learn More

Or call us today

© 2001 - 2022 National Federation of Independent Business. All Rights Reserved. Terms and Conditions | Privacy